SweepsDB Pro offers unlimited access with no limits!

The largest AD-FREE contest directory website with 1,917 active contests. 47 added today.

Get full access to Table Mode and more.

SweepsDB - Bookclub Box

Contest Description

Ends in 9 Days 20 Hours

Win TWELVE signed paperback copies of HOUSE ON FIRE by D. Liebhart for your book club and a ZOOM Q&A with author!Learn about HOUSE ON FIRE at AMAZON and GOODREADS.HOUSE ON FIREHow far would you go to keep a promise? Bernadette Rogers swore she\u2019d never put her father in a nursing home. Does that include euthanizing him to keep her word? Her mother thinks it does. Bernadette isn\u2019t so sure. And even if she were, it\u2019s not like you can walk into a drug store and buy Nembutal. As an ICU nurse Bernadette's no stranger to the blunt realities of death, but her mother\u2019s request to help her father\u2014who\u2019s disappearing into the abyss of dementia\u2014go \u201cpeacefully\u201d blindsides her. Her mother thinks it\u2019s assisted suicide. Bernadette knows better. Even if they do it for all the right reasons, it would still be murder.Surrounded by conflicting voices, Bernadette doesn't know which way to turn. Her self-righteous sister insists it's a sin. Her magnanimous ex thinks her mother will try it alone. Then best friend offers to help. What was supposed to be a relaxing two-week break becomes an emotional rollercoaster as Bernadette is forced to make an agonizing decision about her beloved father and figure out just how far she\u2019s willing to go for love. For fans of Jodi Picoult and Lisa Genova, House on Fire is an unforgettable story of family, friendship, and the promises we aren\u2019t sure anyone should honor.
Offered By: 9:25 Books (http://dliebhart.com)

Visit Contest


Contest Details

  • Added to SweepsDB: February 18, 2024 18:31:44
  • Start Date: February 18, 2024
  • End Date: April 30, 2024 13:00:02
  • Platform: Kingsumo
  • Categories: Books
  • Referral Bonus: Yes
  • Actions: Report
  • Contest URL: https://sweepsdb.com/go/5215730